27, rue La Boétie 75008 Paris, France

cabinet@adrien-avocats.com  |  +33 (0)1 43 12 56 00

© 2018 Adrien & Associés

  • Cabinet Adrien et Associés

FLORENT SCHAPIRA

 

Florent, partner, mostly deals with business and industrial risks. Specifically, he advises you in recoveries further to a loss, both for insurer and insured (subrogatory action). He also counsels regarding property damage and time element coverages, both on the national and international markets (captive, excess lines, fronting, umbrella, local and master policies, coinsurance, reinsurance…).

Florent works in French and in English in complex matters with high financial exposures. He provides you with relevant solutions which meet your needs. His interventions are mainly focused on fires, explosions, machinery breakdown, water damage, collapse of building or roofing, in a wide variety of sectors such as chemicals, energy, mechanics, assembly lines, storage and self-storage, wholesale or retail business…

His additional asset relies on his personal qualities: alert and attentive in his analyses, he knows how to meet your expectations with realism, effectiveness and pragmatism.

Florent undertook his legal studies in Great Britain and in France; he holds a Master’s of Law degree with distinction (MLL) from the University of Edinburgh (Scotland). He was admitted to the Paris Bar in 2004.

27, rue La Boétie 75008 Paris, France

cabinet@adrien-avocats.com  |  +33 (0)1 43 12 56 00

© 2018 Adrien & Associés

  • Cabinet Adrien et Associés

FLORENT SCHAPIRA

 

Florent Schapira, associé, intervient majoritairement dans les risques industriels et d’entreprises. Il vous assiste plus spécifiquement dans l’exercice des recours en indemnisation après sinistre, pour compte commun des assurés et des assureurs (recours subrogatoire). Il vous conseille également pour l’interprétation et l’application des garanties de dommages aux biens (assurances de choses), tant sur le marché national qu’international (montages divers, tels que captives, lignes d’excess, fronting, local et master policy, umbrella, coassurance, réassurance …).

 

Florent pratique en français et en anglais dans des affaires complexes et à forts enjeux. Qu’il s’agisse d’incendies, explosions, bris de machine, dégât des eaux, effondrements ou affaissements de bâtiments et toitures, dans des secteurs aussi variés que la chimie, l’énergie, la mécanique, la métallurgie, les chaines de production industrielles, le stockage / self-stockage, ou encore le commerce de gros ou de détail, il vous fournit des solutions adaptées à vos besoins.

 

Ses qualités personnelles constituent un atout supplémentaire : doté d’une forte capacité d’écoute, d’analyse et de synthèse, il sait répondre à vos attentes avec réalisme, efficacité et pragmatisme.

 

Florent a effectué ses études juridiques en Grande-Bretagne et en France ; il est titulaire d’un Master en droit (LL-M in Law) ob­tenu avec « distinction » - à l’Université d’Edimbourg (Ecosse) ; il est admis au Barreau de Paris depuis l’année 2004.