27, rue La Boétie 75008 Paris, France

cabinet@adrien-avocats.com  |  +33 (0)1 43 12 56 00

© 2018 Adrien & Associés

  • Cabinet Adrien et Associés

OUR CLIENTS

Our clients include leading insurance companies, as well as national and international renowned industrial and business corporations, operating in leading and various sectors, such as energy (including nuclear, solar, wind, geothermal), chemical - petrochemical, pharmacy, electronics, computer systems, mechanics/metallurgy, industry, aviation, automobile, food products, supermarkets and chains, luxury brands, household appliances and construction.

OUR ASSET:

PRAGMATISM

More and more cases go to the courtrooms. Litigation accounts for an important part of our activity and we obtain excellent results. That being said, such proceedings are still time-consuming, costly and uncertain. In this context, our key priority is to contemplate the potential for negotiated agreements; we assist our clients in each and every steps towards negotiation and amicable dispute resolution.

We are committed to inter-company mediation. Christophe Adrien was qualified in 2011 by the CMAP (Center for Mediation and Arbitration of Paris) to negotiation and mediation techniques. Carine Duongkeaw, associate, followed the same training in 2018. Our firm is then well prepared to assist our clients in all phases of contractual or legal mediation.

We are convinced that those alternative means of resolving disputes will develop more over the coming years.  We want to go with you towards these effective solutions.

INTERNATIONAL

We are involved in cases abroad and we have a network of renowned local counsels, thanks to our involvement in "The Federation of Defense & Corporate Counsel" (FDCC), a US organization comprising the best specialists in insurance and business risks in many countries.

On the US territory, we work with the offices of Butler Legal in Chicago, managed by Clark Schirle, with whom we have established a close and long-standing relationship of trust.

OUR CHALLENGES

THE INSURANCE CHALLENGES INVOLVE:

 

  • On one hand, property and time element coverages (analyzing coverage as well as making subrogatory actions and recoveries for both insurer and insured’s interests),

  • On the other hand, casualty insurance (General liability, contractual and extra-contractual, product liability, professional liability, errors and omissions, product recall, pure financial loss, lost revenues, dismantling and reinstalling costs, premises, goods under care and custody, builder’s risks, fraud, financial lines, fidelity...).

 

THE JUDICIARY AND ARBITRAL CHALLENGES INVOLVE:

 

  • Investigating the cause of losses, as well as their assessment;

  • Recoveries or defense against liability actions.

We handle very complex cases with huge financial impacts. We want to meet those challenges. This is why our close and dynamic team provides you with customized and accurate solutions which respond to your unique expectations.

OUR AWARDS

Our firm benefits each and every year from the recognition and awards by specialized media: ranked “Excellent” in “Industrial risks and insurance litigation” by “Décideurs” in 2018; double gold medals in both categories “Insurance”and “Product liability/ industrial risks” by “Le Monde du Droit” in 2018.

These rankings are all the more important that they mostly come from votes expressed by our own clients.

27, rue La Boétie 75008 Paris, France

cabinet@adrien-avocats.com  |  +33 (0)1 43 12 56 00

© 2018 Adrien & Associés

  • Cabinet Adrien et Associés

NOTRE CLIENTELE

Nos clients sont des compagnies d’assurance, ainsi que des industriels et entreprises de renom sur le plan national et international, opérant dans des secteurs de premier plan et aussi variés que l’énergie (notamment nucléaire, photovoltaïque, éolienne, géothermique), la chimie - pétrochimie, la pharmacie, l’électronique, l’informatique, la mécanique/métallurgie, l’industrie lourde, l’aérien, l’automobile, l’agro-alimentaire, la grande distribution et les produits de grande consommation ou encore la construction.

NOTRE ATOUT :

LE PRAGMATISME

La judiciarisation accrue de notre société est un constat. Les procédures judiciaires représentent de fait une partie importante de notre activité et nous obtenons d'excellents résultats. Pour autant, ces procédures restent longues, coûteuses et aléatoires. Dans ce contexte, il nous apparaît primordial d'envisager les solutions négociées; nous accompagnons ainsi nos clients dans toutes les phases de négociation et de résolution amiable des différends.

Nous sommes très sensibilisés à la médiation d’entreprise. Christophe Adrien a été formé dès 2011 par le CMAP (Centre de Médiation et d’Arbitrage de Paris) aux techniques de négociation et de médiation. Me Carine Duongkeaw, collaboratrice, a suivi la même formation en 2018. Nous sommes ainsi préparés à l'accompagnement de nos clients dans toutes les phases de médiation conventionnelle ou judiciaire.

Nous sommes convaincus que ces modes alternatifs de règlement des différends vont poursuivre leur développement à un rythme beaucoup plus soutenu dans les prochaines années. Nous souhaitons donc vous accompagner vers ces nouvelles solutions.

INTERNATIONAL

Nous intervenons sur le plan international et disposons d'un réseau de correspondants reconnus, grâce à notre implication dans la " Federation of Defense & Corporate Counsel " (FDCC), organisation américaine regroupant les meilleurs spécialistes de l'assurance et des risques d'entreprise dans de nombreux pays.

En particulier, sur le continent Nord-Américain, nous travaillons régulièrement avec le cabinet Butler Legal de Chicago, dirigé par Clark Schirle, avec lequel nous avons établi des relations de confiance très étroites.

NOS ENJEUX

Les enjeux assurantiels concernent :

 

  • d’une part, les assurances de dommages et pertes d’exploitation (analyse des garanties et recours subrogatoire pour compte commun) et,

  • d’autre part, les assurances de responsabilité civile (RC avant et après livraison ou travaux, faute inexcusable, RC Professionnelle, opérations de rappel et retrait, risques financiers, risques spéciaux ...).

 

Les enjeux judiciaires et arbitraux portent sur :

 

  • la recherche des causes de sinistres, ainsi que leur évaluation financière ;

  • les recours en indemnisation ou la défense des actions en responsabilité.

Les affaires qui nous sont confiées sont complexes, avec bien souvent de très forts impacts financiers. Nous voulons être à la hauteur de ces enjeux. C’est pourquoi, notre équipe, soudée, attentive et dynamique, fournit des solutions précises et sur mesure, répondant aux objectifs fixés.

NOS RECOMPENSES

Le cabinet bénéficie chaque année de la reconnaissance et de récompenses de la part des médias spécialisés : classé « Excellent » en « Risques Industriels et Contentieux des Assurances » par Décideurs en 2018 ; double trophée d’or dans les deux catégories « Assurances » et « Produits défectueux/Risques industriels » par Le Monde du Droit en 2018.

Ces classements sont d'autant plus importants qu'ils sont largement issus des avis exprimés par nos propres clients.